#### Mahatma Education Society's

## PILLAI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND RESEARCH CHEMBUR

# Academic Year 2021 -2022 College Development Committee

Date: 25<sup>th</sup> May 2021

## <u>Notice</u>

The meeting of the College Development Committee is scheduled on Monday 7<sup>th</sup> June 2021 was discussed online due to pandemic lockdown at 11:00 a.m. on Google Meet.

- 1. Review of various activities of academic year 2020-21
- 2. Planning of Online activities during lockdown research and other activities
- 3. To discuss the initiatives of IQAC towards quality benchmarking, submission of AQAR and preparation to SSR

| Sr.No | Name                    | Designation                          |
|-------|-------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| 1.    | Dr.K.M.Vasudevan Pillai | Chairman                             |
| 2.    | Dr.Daphne Pillai        | Member                               |
| 3.    | Dr.Reni Francis         | Principal Secretary                  |
| 4.    | Dr.Sunita Magre         | Member – nominated by Principal      |
| 5.    | Dr.Mary George Varghese | Member – Coordinator, IQAC           |
| 6.    | Dr. Sunita Jain         | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 7.    | Dr.Jaya Cherian         | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 8.    | Dr.Sharada Sharma       | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 9.    | Smt.Dharti Latke        | Elected- Non Teaching Representative |
| 10.   | Mr. Rajendra Deshmukh   | Member                               |
| 12.   | Ms. Preeti Pawar        | Member (Alumni Representative)       |
| 13.   | Ms. Jayashree Venugopal | Member (Alumni Representative)       |
| 14    | Ms. Sherry Jose         | Secretary, College Students' Council |

# Mahatma Education Society's **PILLAI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND RESEARCH** CHEMBUR Academic Year 2021-22 <u>College Development Committee</u>

### <u>Minutes of the meeting held on Monday 7th June 2021 at 11.00am</u>

The meeting started by the Member- Secretary, College Development Committee by Principal Dr. Reni Francis in the staffroom maintaining social distancing.

#### 1. Review of various activities of academic year 2020-21.

The various activities conducted were discussed. Since 11<sup>th</sup> March, 2020 the lockdown was announced most of the activities went online. Several webinars were conducted online. Faculty also completed several Coursera courses online that was offered free by the Management – MES.

#### 2. Planning of Online activities during lockdown - research and other activities

The planning for a Short Term Course on Inclusive Environment was planned in June with Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala. There were other initiatives such as 21 days Yoga Wellness Prog conducted Online and celebration of important days.

#### 3. To discuss the progress of IQAC towards quality benchmarking:

Various activities such as Research, Professional Development, Short Term Courses, Student Development Programme were planned and carried out during the pandemic.

#### Mahatma Education Society's

# PILLAI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND RESEARCH CHEMBUR

# Academic Year 2021 -2022 College Development Committee

Date: 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2021

### <u>Notice</u>

The meeting of the College Development Committee is scheduled on Monday 7th December 2021 was discussed at 11:00 a.m. at the College staffroom using social distancing and safety protocols.

- 1. Review of various activities from June 2021- November, 2021
- 2. Planning of Offline activities activities
- 3. To discuss the initiatives of IQAC towards quality benchmarking, submission of AQAR and preparation to SSR.

| Sr.No | Name                    | Designation                          |
|-------|-------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| 1.    | Dr.K.M.Vasudevan Pillai | Chairman                             |
| 2.    | Dr.Daphne Pillai        | Member                               |
| 3.    | Dr.Reni Francis         | Principal Secretary                  |
| 4.    | Dr.Sunita Magre         | Member – nominated by Principal      |
| 5.    | Dr.Mary George Varghese | Member – Coordinator, IQAC           |
| 6.    | Dr. Sunita Jain         | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 7.    | Dr.Jaya Cherian         | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 8.    | Dr.Sharada Sharma       | Elected- Teacher's Representative    |
| 9.    | Smt.Dharti Latke        | Elected- Non Teaching Representative |
| 10.   | Mr. Rajendra Deshmukh   | Member                               |
| 12.   | Ms. Preeti Pawar        | Member (Alumni Representative)       |
| 13.   | Ms. Jayashree Venugopal | Member (Alumni Representative)       |
| 14    | Ms. Vairvalakshmi       | Secretary, College Students' Council |